blogmas

Day 9: Blogmas no more!

I gave Blogmas my best shot. The fact that I wrote more than a week of consecutive posts is pretty damn mind-blowing. However, I’ve run out of ideas and there are only so many gift lists you can make before you’re ready to throw in the towel. So that’s what I’m doing.

I felt too much pressure to come up with something extraordinary every day and because of that, my blog felt like a chore. That’s honestly the last feeling I want to have about it. If that’s not a sign to stop and take a step back, I don’t know what is.

The good news about all of this is that I’m going to try (Grey’s Anatomy has honestly taken over every ounce of my free time and it’s both impressive and concerning) to read/review a BUNCH of books before the new year. I’m behind on my reading challenge anyways and I have three or four Netgalley ARC’s that are going to expire soon. This means that I won’t be posting something every day but when the posts do show up, they’ll have more substance and purpose.

Blogmas has definitely made me want to be more active but I’m not a daily post type of gal. I’m just going to make a nice goal of 4 posts a month, at the least, and focus on sticking to that!

Best wishes to those still doing Blogmas! Be sure to link your blogs so I can read what you’ve come up with!

3 thoughts on “Day 9: Blogmas no more!

Leave a Reply

