book list

BOOK LIST | April Wrap Up

I’m pretty pleased with how many books I managed to read this month! May is going to be pretty busy life-wise but there’s also a ton of new releases so I’m hoping I can stay on track!



Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5) by Sarah J. Maas
5 out of 5 stars

You can read my review over here!



Carve the Mark (Carve the Mark #1) by Veronica Roth
3.5 out of 5 stars

I genuinely enjoyed this book! While the story is pretty unique, the rest of it isn’t anything special in my mind. I am looking forward to the sequel though.

Edit: I wrote this right after I read it but I had NO idea how problematic this book was until I discovered this post . I genuinely feel sick for not noticing. I am in no way excusing myself and I really need to slow down and properly read descriptions.



The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace
3.5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and heart wrenching.  However, I found that some of the passages didn’t read like poems and their format (a new line for every word) was more distracting than anything else. Definitely still going to buy my own copy (I borrowed from the library) so I can sticky note my favourites!



The Whole Thing Together by Ann Brashares
2.5 out of 5 stars

You can read my review over here!



A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses #1) by Sarah J. Maas
4.5 out of 5 stars

You can watch my review over here!



Shadow and Bone (The Grisha #1) by Leigh Bardugo
3 out of 5 stars

The story was intriguing but I felt like there wasn’t enough that happened. I wasn’t surprised by the twist either. I am curious, and I already have the second book, so I’m going to continue the series.



Siege and Storm (The Grisha #2) by Leigh Bardugo
2 out of 5 stars

Did anything even happen in this book?



All Fall Down (Embassy Row #1) by Ally Carter
4 out of 5 stars

I don’t think it’s possible for Ally Carter to write a bad book.



A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) by Sarah J. Maas
4 out of 5 stars

All I’m going to say is that I’m very thankful that book 3 comes out in a few days.



Ruin and Rising (The Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo
2 out of 5 stars

A disappointing and anti-climatic ending.


I read a total of 10 books in April putting my reading challenge at 27 out of 75!


What did you read this month?

Leave a Reply

